WORKING GROUP TO ESTABLISH AN ADVANCED MANUFACTURING EDUCATION CENTER

Public Act: 23-4

Membership List

Appointee	Qualification	Notes
Tracy Ariel	A Representative of the Office of Workforce	Program Director, CT Office of
	Strategy	Workforce Strategy
Darryl Roeme	Chief Executive Officer of a Regional	CEO Tunxis Community College
	Community-Technical College System W/ An	
	Advanced Manufacturing Technology Center	
Mary Bidwell	Assoc. Dean of Advanced Manufacturing	Assoc. Dean, Asnuntuck Community
	Technology Program of the regional Community-	College
	Technical College system	
Dan Coccchiola	A Coordinator of Counseling and Career Pathways	Director of Career Pathways and
	for a Public School System	Workforce Development, EdAdvance
Ravindra Thamma,	A Professor of Robotics and Mechatronics from	Professor, CCSU
	Connecticut State University System	
Richard DuPont,	An Associate Dean of an Advanced Manufacturing	Interim Dean of Advanced Manufacturing
	Program at a CT Community-Technical College	Programs, Northwest Region, CSCU
Eric Brown,	A Current or Former Representative of a Statewide	Manufacturing Advocate
	Business Org. and who is Experienced in	C C
	Collaborating with Manufacturers, Manufacturing	
	Orgs., CT Community-Technical Colleges and	
	Regional Vocational Technical Schools	
Karen Wosczyna-Birch	A Current or Former Representative of a Statewide	Executive Director and Principal
	Business Org. and who is Experienced in	Investigator; NSF National Center for
	Collaborating with Manufacturers, Manufacturing	Next Generation Manufacturing
	Orgs., CT Community-Technical Colleges and	
	Regional Vocational Technical Schools	
Mark Burzynski	A technical Talent Development Advisor from a	Arthur G. Russell Company
	CT Industry 4.0	
	Manufacturing Technology Company	
Jason Howey	A Member of the Manufacturing Industry	President and CEO, Okay Industries
Jessica Chavez-Gutierrez	A Member of the Manufacturing Industry	Manager, Trumpf
Mark Auletta	A Member of the Manufacturing Industry	CEO, Bauer
Martin Guay	A Member of the Manufacturing Industry	VP of Business Development, Stanley
		Black & Decker
Joan Hartley	Commerce Committee:	Chair- Commerce Committee
	Appointee	
Stephen Meskers	Commerce Committee:	Co-Chair- Commerce Committee
	Appointee	
Henri Martin	Commerce Committee:	Ranking Member- Commerce Committee
	Appointee	
Cindy Harrison	Commerce Committee:	Ranking Member- Commerce Committee
	Appointee	